About Me

10803305744_img_0407

Hogan McGowan Gangaware

Southerner | Tennesseean | Shopaholic | Style Blogger | Hostess with the “Mostess” | Wife | Christian | Golfer | Dog Mom

I am a 28-year-old, born and raised southerner. I live in my hometown in West Tennessee, with my Engineer husband of almost three years, Evan, and my 12-year-old yorkie poo, Charlie. We are expecting our first child in September! I am currently working full-time at a local boutique, Bayou Belle’s Boutique, and started this blog as a way to share my love of fashion and way of life here in the south.

I spend my week days greeting each customer with a warm welcome and a smile on the town’s historic square. Most Friday nights are spent at my parent’s recently renovated downtown historic home (locally known as McGowan Bar & Grill 😉) with my husband, parents, brother, sister-in-law and precious niece. When Evan and I are not at my parent’s, we love hosting friends and family in our home. Growing up, everyone always gathered at my parent’s house, so my mom has taught me everything there is to know about southern hospitality.

My goal is to share my lifestyle through fashion and southern hospitality. I hope you find my blog fun, relatable, and enjoyable!

 

 

Commonly asked questions:

 

How tall are you?

I am 5’2!

Who takes your picture?

My husband, 90% of the time!

What do you use to edit your photos?

I use the Lightroom app!

What kind of camera do you use?

I use the Canon Rebel T7 when I am not using my iPhone XMax!

 

 

 

img_2091

 

One Reply to “About Me”

Comments are closed.